Wonderful Weavers

I have come to think of those who daily work towards creating what is as yet unknown, as ‘weavers’. There is a band of merry (I hope) crafters that spans this world and I am constantly awed by the texture and colours that keep emerging.

I am reminded of a fairytale that I love.

I offer it to all who read this with thanks.
I wish I had the beautiful book from my chilhood, but this will have to do.

http://www.yesicankids.gov/bedtime/swann.html
April 18, 2008. Uncategorized.

3 Comments

  1. Ben Emlyn-Jones replied:

    Wonderful! The ubiquitous stepmother raises her ugly head again. When I was a kid I actually thoiught the word “stepmother” meant someone who was cruel and full of evil magic! When my friend at school told me he had a stepmother I was too afraid to go to his birthday party because of her!It’s a lovely tale. It makes me think of the idea that acts of great wisdom and effectiveness often don’t appear that way when you start doing them! In fact they can feel very comical and unproductive. Sometimes your whole reason will battle with your intuition saying “What are you doing, woman!? Don’t you realize how stupid it is to sit there for hours on end making jumpers out of nettles!? What a waste of time!” Well all the time a little voice at the back of your head will be saying: “It’s OK. Keep going! It will all make sense in the end.” It pays to listen to that little voice because it’s almost always proved right!

  2. aferrismoon replied:

    I live 100 yards from the River Vltava on which float about 30 Swans . I have some great photos of them.Cheers

  3. wise woman replied:

    Thanks weaversI had a little look at swan symbolism.http://www.dierinbeeld.nl/animal_files/birds/mute_swan/index.htmljust scroll down a bit.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

