Pod-cast upon the mind

The Owl and the Pussy-cat went to sea

    In a beautiful pea green boat,

They took some honey, and plenty of money,

Wrapped up in a five pound note.

They both looked up to the stars above,

And sang from their New Zealand base,

    ‘What the fuck, 

       do you think is up, 

        With the mind of the human race,

           With the mind of the human race?’

Yesterday Fitzy & I looked closer & further away at the short-circuit we call our minds.

Our chat was both a continuation of my recent article & a completely different exploration in its own right, as always happens when you boldly row where no one has gone before.

Enjoy!

We did.

Downloadable

Or listen to our podcast below:

June 11, 2012. Uncategorized.

14 Comments

  1. lipmcnip replied:

    Loved your show. Thank you

  2. Biggi replied:

    A very exquisite podcast. Thank you Alex and Fitzy!

  3. Mark replied:

    Loved the podcast, Alex and Fitzy, thank you. Which of Edward’s books would you recommend to begin with? He has so many.

  4. Shane replied:

    Hey, Alex!

    I began listening to the podcast, yesterday, and came back to finish it all up this morning, while I had time, but the server it’s hosted on doesn’t seem to be working. Initially, I thought it was the player, so I tried downloading it, but the download time kept increasing indefinitely. Just wanted to give you a heads-up, in case other followers are experiencing the same problem.

    Hope this finds you well, and mad as ever! :)

    • Biggi replied:

      I didn’t have any problems. In fact I listened to it three times already… Such a good show.

  5. alex robinson replied:

    Many thanks lipmcnip, we both appreciate your words

    Biggi, thanks so much as always for your warm words. Also thanks for chiming in & helping out brother Shane!

    Thanks also to you Mark
    It depends on your personality – I like to understand the ‘whyness’ of things – I read I am right you are wrong first, then moved on to Parallel Thinking & the Happiness Purpose, tho I’ve been reading the last two in tandem. The first two give great insight into why we need help with our thinking. Parallel Thinking gives more usable ideas.
    I have been taking the Happiness Purpose to bed with me for a while & would not swap it for a man.

    If you want to get straight into his thinking systems you could try:
    Five Day Course in Thinking
    Lateral Thinking : A Textbook of Creativity
    Simplicity
    I haven’t read these, but they are on my list.

    very best to you

    Hi Shane
    I haven’t heard of any problems & Biggi siad it was ok for her, but thanks for the heads up.

    Yes am on a mad exploring journey – taking mad risks & trying out new things. Even had my first tequila today complete with lime & salt served by a real life Mexican, the husband to be of a friend. There’s just no looking back :)

  6. Mat replied:

    Another great, thought provoking show. Unfortunately, I have to agree that most human parents don’t really love their children. Jesus, get a bad report card, you’re worse than Hitler, even though it doesn’t matter in the long run, or even the short! But it’s all about how the child reflects on them as parents. And just observing how parents interact with their children in public, there’s not a lot of affection there. Yeah, I think I’m going on record as saying the human race needs to die out.

    • Mat replied:

      Ok, I don’t really think we should all be wiped out, but I’m still very disappointed.

      • Fitzy replied:

        Our humanity is a threat to a system that can’t operate in the presence of a HUMANE population.
        One of the oldest tricks in the system’s arsenal, is to get us to loathe ourselves, or by proxy, hate others in place of ourselves.
        Since we are all deeply connected, our indifference or malice towards others, harms us too. There is no exemptions, despite the seeming immunity enjoyed by the various Royals, Nobles (ha!) or Aristocracy, they WILL suffer for their crimes.
        They have tried to get us to think of ourselves using their twisted view of us, and this is very, very, very wrong.
        I’ve been there, I’ve thought the same thought – Humans need to go, but I was brain-fucked-stoopid.
        The world has been flipped on us, we KNOW who is inhuman, and its they, and not us, at fault. Genetic False Starts.

        Welcome back to Humanity, you are most welcome here.

  7. alex robinson replied:

    Hi Mat, thanks for the vote of confidence in the podcast & the reprieve from certain death :)

    It’s up to us you realise, you & the other readers & listeners & me to do the work. We give up our lives & the life in this world when we give up & stay just the way we are. The changes that are needed are very doable – we just have to let go of some things we thought were valuable, but are not – like our current thinking system. Then we start again – learn how to think, learn how to use our incredible minds. Why should anyone ‘out there’ even try, when we just sit on our backsides & moan about ‘them’. That is yet another result of our thinking system – its fucking deadly!

    best of life to you

  8. Max replied:

    I would like to see your reaction when your son says that you should “go fuck yourself”…
    …actually, when I am thinking about it further, I do not want to see it.

    Keep up the great work, Alex! :-)
    I wish gratefulness would not be a rarety

    • alex robinson replied:

      Cheers Max,
      … he hasn’t said it (yet), but my sister has gotten into it :)

      Your gratitude makes a difference in my world – let me return thanks to you.

  9. transcenddesigns replied:

    Bloody Brilliant once again Alex & Fitzy!
    Greetings and all the best…!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

